by Matt Huether

Loveland, Ohio – The Fall Sports season concluded with the awards ceremony on November 14th. The event was hosted by Loveland Athletic Director Brian Conatser and showcased¬†the success of all of Loveland’s Fall Sport’s teams.

The event boasted all of Loveland’s finest young Fall athletes and all who could attend wore their very best clothes. All of the Senior Fall sport’s athletes sat in rows of chairs facing the large audience of parents after they were individually called into the Chuck Schmidt Gymnasium. The atmosphere was loud, cheerful, and positive as all were being recognized for their hard work, determination, and grit in their respective fields of sport and academic achievement.

Marie Plitt and Drew Vanderhorst were given the Edward Jones Student Athlete of the Month Award.

Loveland boasted three ECC Conference Championships: Volleyball, and Mens and Womens Soccer. Loveland also boasted a state qualifier in Freshman Cross Country runner Jessie Gibbons.

Some of the awards that were given out on November 14th are listed below and are huge accomplishments. Loveland Magazine would like to send Congratulations to all listed below on their accomplishments and success in their respective sport.

Head Womens Volleyball Coach Julie Plitt was awarded Coach of the Year by the ECC.

Overall Loveland sits at 59 points in the all sports trophy behind Turpin who currently has 65 points. The all sports trophy is awarded to the Easter Cincinnati Conference school with the most points at the end of each school year. If your school’s team wins an ECC championship, they receive 9 points, if they get second they get 7 points, third gets 6 and so on…

Mike Dunlap (Mens Soccer) Julie Plitt (Womens Volleyball), and Todd Kelly (Womens Soccer) were ECC Coaches of the Year.

Both Womens and Mens Cross Country teams advanced to the Regional meet and Jessie Gibbins advanced to the State meet.

Athletes who have competed for 4-years at the Varsity level

Mens XC

Greg Ballman

Nathaniel Fleenor

Thomas Gear

Womens XC

Sydney Cree

Girls Golf-

Samantha Skarda

Mens Soccer

Ian Fields

Womens Soccer-

Brooke Harden

Womens Tennis-

Peyton Beller

ECC All-Conference Awards

Honorable Mention

Womens Volleyball – Jillian Hayes

Mens Soccer –¬†Connor Patton

Womens Soccer – Caroline Florea

Mens Golf –¬†Aiden Callahan

Womens Golf –¬†Erin Dickman

Womens Tennis –¬†Anna Svitkovich

Football – Kyle Whitaker

Mens Cross Country –¬†Alex Ditchen

Womens Cross Country – Sydney Cree

Second Team

Girls Volleyball – Claire Krabacher, Clara Planner, and Corrine Wilson

Mens Soccer – Keith Broermann, Josiah Pokopac and Aiden Voellmecke

Womens Soccer – Emily Kubin, Jordan Morrison, and Abby Pawlikowski

Mens Golf – Scott Henke and Joe Jankowski

Womens Golf – Allison Rountree and Samantha Skarda

Womens Tennis – Peyton Beller

Football – Tyler Shelley, Natron Webster, Drew Vanderhorst, and Ethan Lund

Mens Cross Country – Ryan Chevalier and Ajay Stutz

Womens Cross Country – Ansley Richards, and Ellie Carr

First Team

Womens Volleyball – Ashley McDonald and Marie Plitt

Mens Soccer – Helge Harris, Drew Hartman, Elijah Suttschenko, and Aiden Kopec

Womens Soccer – Kaitlyn Andrews, Maria Bashardoust, Brooke Harden, Claire Massey, and Alyson Yeager

Mens Golf – Jeffrey Main and Tyler Vallee

Womens Tennis – Alex Hytree and Jensen Knecht

Football – Liam Hamill, Sam Slyder, and J.T. Popp

Mens Cross Country – Greg Ballman

Womens Cross Country – Jessie Gibbons


(Varsity only-3.5 GPA or higher-1st Quarter)

Cheer – Kayla Adkins, Lora Kate Bezjak, Evie Henderson, Olivia Herrmann, Madyson Hoffman, Lauren Karle, Jolee Kohus, Megan Mesmer, Megan Pedicini, Olivia Powers, Kyleigh Schweitzer, Caroline Spikes, and Simone Voellmecke.

Mens XC – Greg Ballman, Colin Beran, Ryan Chevalier, Stefan De Jongh, Alex Ditchen, Thomas Gear, Matt Huether, Sam Neiger, Ajay Stutz, and Brian Van Smith.

Womens XC РSamantha Badzik, Alaina Bender, Ellie Carr, Sydney Cree, Skyler Daumeyer, Sofia Dillhoff, Bella Dillhoff, Lexi Duff, Claire Dwyer, Kristina Feighery, Allie Fogel, Alexi Funk, Jessie Gibbins, Sarah Hallock, Hannah Karp, Johanna Larkin, Grace Moriarty, Audrey O’Keefe, Emily Reardon, Jenna Reis, Ansley Richards, Madylyn Saunders, Maaike Snider, and Kirstin Thomas.

Football – Zachary Bebout, Dakota Blum, Josh Elfers, Curtis Feder, Remi George, Nathan Holman, Ben Malloy, Sean McElveen, Ben Meckey, Gabe Ogdan, J.T. Popp, Sam Slyder, Drew Vanderhorst, Connor Wasmund, Natron Webster, and Ben Westley.

Mens Golf РAiden Callahan, Joe Jankowski, Matt Rychlik, Luke Sence, Tyler Vallee, and David Villegas.

Womens Golf – Erin Dickman, Kali Egan, Allison Rountree, Samantha Skarda, Kathryn Taylor, and Alex Vanderhorst.

Mens Soccer – Keith Broermann, Aaron Earl, Ian Fields, Helge Harris, Cole Harter, Drew Hartman, Matthew Karp, Aiden Kopec, Mikhail Lusk, Pierce Madson, Drew Moore, Connor Patton, Aaron Paulson, Josiah Pokopac, Blake Poteet, Elijah Suttschenko, Aidan Voellmecke, Emmett Webb, Nick Williams, and Daniel Zamagias.

Womens Soccer РKaitlyn Andrews, Georgie Early, Josey Fleming, Caroline Florea, Mollie Fogel, Leiah Goedde, Brooke Harden, Emily Kubin, Claire Massey, Jordan Morrison, Abby Pawlikoski, Allison Reynolds, Elise Reynolds, Lauren Williams, and Alyson Yeager.

Womens Tennis – Peyton Beller, Maira Hodar, Erin Hopkinson, Alex Hytree, Jensen Knecht, Cassidy Nowiski, and Anna Svitkovich

Womens Volleybal – Ally Batsch, Kate Garry, Hannah Hart, Jillian Hayes, Olivia Kenyon, Claire Krabacher, Katlyn Kramer, Ashley McDonald, Hannah Muehlenkamp, Audrey Planner, Clara Planner, Marie Plitt, Brie Saunders, and, Corinne Wilson.

Jarvis Global is an investment advisory firm in Symmes Township, Ohio which offers private portfolio management and retirement services to high net worth individuals.

Your comments can change our community

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.