Loveland, Ohio – Current Mayor Kathy Bailey and current Councilmember Kent Blair retained their seats on Council in the recent election. Andy Bateman was elected for the first time. All three will take an oath of office in a special council meeting on Monday, December 2. The meeting begins at 7 PM at City Hall.

After the three are sworn in and join the other four councilmembers at the dais, all seven will vote to elect a Mayor and Vice-Mayor who will serve in those positions for the next two years until the next municipal election in 2021.

The other council members are, current Vice-Mayor, Rob Weisgerber and members, Ted Phelps, Tim Butler, and Neal Oury who each have two years remaining of their current terms. Angie Settell was not re-elected.

Here are results of the Loveland Magazine informal poll of area residents when we asked, “Hey Psychics, “Who is most likely to be Loveland’s next Mayor?”

Kathy Bailey – 57%

The Loveland Frog – 13%
Tim Butler – 8%
Neal Oury – 7%
Andy Bateman – 5%
Rob Weisgerber – 5%
Ted Phelps – 3%
Kent Blair – 2%

Here is the agenda for the meeting…


City Council Meeting 7:00 PM Monday, December 2, 2019

Loveland City Hall 120 West Loveland Avenue Loveland, OH 45140

  1. Call to Order
  2. Pledge of Allegiance
  3. Invocation

A. Loveland Police and LSFD Chaplain Bill Hounshell

  1. Oath of Office for Newly Elected and Reelected City Council Members
    1. Kathy Bailey – Oath of Office administered by Judge Brad Greenberg
    2. Kent Blair – Oath of Office administered by Patricia Melson
    3. Andrew Bateman – Oath of Office administered by Marla Simiele
  2. Nomination and Election of Mayor

A. Oath of Office

6. Nomination and Election of Vice Mayor

A. Oath of Office

7. Benediction

A. Loveland Police and LSFD Chaplain Bill Hounshell

8. Adjournment

(The next City Council Meeting will be on December 10, 2019, at 7:00 PM)

Your comments can change our community

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.