Rockingham, N.C. РFor the second straight year, Milford, Ohio’s Ryan Peery dominated Top Fuel racing in the AHDRA Nitro Summer Nationals at Rockingham Dragway. This time, though, he left with the trophy.

The No. 1 qualifier, Peery was quickest in every round of competition Sunday and beat Jimmy McMillon of Deland, Fla., in the final after McMillon had upset two-time former IHRA and NHRA World Champion Jay Turner of Julian in round one and his teammate, two-time former NHRA Nitro Harley champ Tii Tharpe of East Bend, in the semifinals.

Read on in the Richmond Country Daily Journal

Your comments can change our community

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.