Hamilton County, Ohio – Hamilton County Board of Health completed its annual reorganization at its April 11 meeting, electing Elizabeth Kelly, MD of Cincinnati as president of the board and Dan Meloy of Colerain Township as vice president.

The five-member Board of Health is the governing body of Hamilton County Public Health. In addition to Kelly and Meloy, board members include Tracey A. Puthoff, Esq. of Anderson, Jim Brett of Whitewater Township, and Mark Rippe of Sycamore Township. The Board has the authority to adopt public health rules and regulations, which have the same status as law, and to enact policies within Hamilton County Public Health’s jurisdiction, including all of Loveland. The Loveland City School District also recognizes the Hamilton County Health District as its guiding agency.

The Board of Health’s regular meeting schedule through March, 2023 will be on the second Monday of each month at 4 PM at Hamilton County Public Health, 250 William Howard Taft, Cincinnati, OH 45219. All meetings are open to the public.

For more information about the Hamilton County Board of Health, including minutes of Board of Health meetings, visit www.hamiltoncountyhealth.org.

Your comments can change our community

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.