Loveland, Ohio – Loveland High School has announced seniors Katherine Amburgey, Jackson Crane, Ansley Richards, Calvin Spencer, and Meghan Tibbs have been named Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The National Merit Scholarship Program recognizes students who demonstrate exceptional academic ability based on their performance on the PSAT taken during the junior year. These Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2021 competition by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).