No Agenda for this meeting is publicly available

Loveland, Ohio – The full Planning Commission of the Loveland City School District will meet tonight via ZOOM/Youtube. The meeting starts at 6:30 PM.

The July 1 Meeting will be livestreamed remotely via Zoom at the following link:

As there has been technical difficulties with livestreaming of meetings in the past, here is a backup link should any issues arise:
(This link will ONLY be used in case the connection to the meeting is lost via the link provided above.)

Here is the Constitution for the Planning Commission.

You can email the officers at: [email protected].

Loveland City School District Planning Commission
The Board of Education has implemented a community-based Planning Commission to be a research and advisory resource for the school district. The Commission will assist the Board by researching and/or evaluating assigned issues and topics, and reporting its findings and recommendations to the Board for consideration. The purpose of the Commission is also to assist the Loveland community in becoming better informed about a variety of issues related to the schools. The Planning Commission has four Sub-Committees:
Communication/Community Engagement Subcommittee
Tasked with researching additional, innovative, and alternative ways to increase communication and engagement between the school district and the community. Members include:
Kelley Deer
Tara Hamilton
Jeff Hawk
Lisa Moorhead
Lynn Oury
Michael Shiverski
Facilities Subcommittee
Tasked with understanding the facilities assessments and current master plan, researching ways to revisit the master plan, and recommending a timeline. Members include:
Daniel Colletto
Brad Combs
Leah Jewell
Kevin Kimnach
Alvin Kressler

Warren Winning

Finance Subcommittee
Tasked with investigating opportunities for Loveland City Schools to increase income that does not raise local property taxes and researching effective practices in reducing expenditures. Members include:

Donel Autin
Brad Goldie
Matthew Hammer
Jill Jones
Craig Lewis
Nathan Libby
Lynn Mangan
Kirk McCracken

School Improvement/Student Experience Subcommittee
Tasked with understanding the current school improvement process and providing input to goals, benchmarks, and comparison districts for the implementation of the Portrait of a Tiger while optimizing our current resources. Members include:

Susan Craig
Lisa Saletta
Alexander Topala
Lindsey Willmann
Natasha Young